Blipaholic Deb

By BlipaholicDeb

A small miracle

Yes this shot is a miracle!

Anyone who has been subscribed to my journal for a while now may remember my references to this little butterfly who seemed to flutter by most regularly, never landing anywhere and seeming to enjoy me chasing him up and down my garden.

This prompted me to buy some butterfly blue a week ago. Now I was thinking a few days ago, that there actually seemed less butterflies since I bought them.

Then today, I was sitting in the garden and wow, there he was. I rushed inside like a whirlwind, grabbed my camera (which was actually uploading photos!) and whilr the laptop freaked out (hey I haven't finished!) I ran outside just praying he was still there.

And he was, but the poor soul was being flung left right and centre by the very strong breeze we have today. Tried as he might, after a few attempts to stay on the flowers he vanished and I just prayed that I had a least one good shot.

ANd here it is......I'm estatic, I finally have my orange tip to add to my butterflies, and I hope he comes back soon!

This would have been my blip for today had it not been for this butterfly/

I would also like to Thank everyone for helping me reach the spotlight for the very first time with yesterdays blip. THANK YOU!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.