gilliebg

By gilliebg

The Junior Cat

I am enjoying this challenge, set by BethanneElion yesterday, if only as an irritation to those who constantly scorn those who like to take pictures of their cats, children, flowers etc. It is neither funny, nor cool to deride the way others get pleasure with their camera.

This is our junior cat, who is very pretty, (in my eyes), very photogenic and very BAD. He doesn't mean to be bad; he was a feral kitten trapped in the wild, and he would really rather be out there doing cat things, than being sweet and cuddly. I am sure he doesn't know that dipping his feet in my water glass to drink off his toes, and spilling the water is something I would rather he didn't do, although he should be getting the message by now. As I don't use a flash, I had to take this at a very slow speed so as it wasn't as crisp as I would have liked I went the other way and softened the picture, which makes him quite glamorous, I think.

Thank you to everyone who left their opinions yesterday; I really enjoyed reading them all, and would love to have more days like that. Feel free to analyse my pictures any day, as it is only through such comments that I can improve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.