Sunny Day - Pigbag

Not the greatest photo I've ever taken, but it was one of only two I took today due to exhaustion. The Neil Young gig dodn't finish until midnight and I'd missed my last bus home. Fortunately I'd bumped into my next door neighbours at the gig and they offered to share a taxi. The thing was they fancied a pint afterwards. By the time I got home it was quarter past one in the morning and it took me a while after that to get to sleep so when the alarm went at seven am I was knackered.

The gig itself was great. He came on and did just over an hour of acoustic stuff with the bulk of the tracks you'd expect him to play unplugged the only notable exception being the needle and the damage done. After that he had a twenty five minute interval and came out for an electric set which lasted for about an hour and forty minutes. Lots of classics in there although I think the standout was a long version of down by the river. He finished it off with an encore of Fuckin' up and Cinnamon girl. A great night all in all, and for a man in his sixties he lasted better than I did.

Todays song is by Pigbag a band I confess to not knowing much about bar this song and their big hit. Since I can't find this son online I'll have to post a link to their hit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.