Circle of the Seasons

By GCleare

Cat Meditation Lesson

This is my entry in Bethanne's "Sunday Cat Challenge," as promised.

Chloe agreed to pose for me, as long as I agreed to share some her feline wisdom with everyone. She is teaching me her particular style of meditation to help me with stress reduction. Here are the salient points:

-lie in the sun and let it warm your fur

-stare at nothing without blinking for several minutes

-think about your favorite mouse hole

-yawn from time to time, taking in large gulps of oxygen

-stretch out your front paws, then rock back and push your butt up in the air fully extending your tail, then arch your back like a Halloween cat

-return to staring pose

It seems to work wonders. Try it!

Happy Mothers Day to all you Blip Moms. I got a fab brunch with fresh asparagus from the garden and Hollandaise sauce, but even better still is the sound of someone vacuuming and having all my laundry done for me...YES!

xo~G

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.