Judith's photos

By Judith

Slow worm

Today was the first time for years that we've spotted a slow worm* in the garden. It was a young one, only about 20 cm long, but he didn't show up very well on the concrete path - any suggestions to improve this gratefully received.

* It's not really a worm but a legless lizard.

The good news is ... I've finished my assignment :-)
I enjoyed algebra at school and still do. What I don't enjoy is answering questions like ?describe your work on this topic, demonstrating your understanding of one of the course themes? (e.g. invariance and change) ?and one of the mathematical powers? (e.g. conjecturing and convincing) ? with a strict limit of 125 words including references!!
As long as I scrape a pass, I'll be happy relieved!

I was planning to catch up with commenting this evening but it seems sooooo slow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.