D77

By D77

Creepy Flower Man

A couple of weeks ago, the guy that says good morning and gives me a flower every day invited me to his house to meet his family. That was when I decided he was to be avoided. I got a taxi to work every morning for a week.

Last week, having decided I'd successfully avoided him for long enough for the flower routine to be nipped in the bud (pardon the pun), I started getting the bus again, but this time leaving at a slightly different time to make extra sure of avoiding him. However, as I was coming out of Costa, he spotted me from half way up the reasonably long road he was walking along and shouted at me to wait for him. I was far enough away to pretend I hadn't heard him, and kept on walking. He then followed me, all the way down the road, and even into the side-street I thought I could hide in. I gave up, and went through the feigned politeness required as he said good morning, gave me a flower, then hung around for a little bit too long (trying to instigate a conversation with no language with which to do so) before going away.

That was when I decided he was to be Creepy Flower Man and avoided no matter what.

Today, Creepy Flower Man was sitting IN THE EXACT SPOT I WAIT EVERY DAY FOR THE BUS. I saw him. He saw me. I bolted across the road and round the corner to Costa. I waited ten minutes then crept back around the corner. He was still there so I double-backed and walked down the opposite side of the road to get the bus from a different place which I will now have to do every day to avoid him.

Fucking weirdo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.