simple moments

By simplemoments

nonchalant

here is my entry for bethanne's sunday cats challenge...

"hey gracie.... guess what?"

meow... (translation - you talkin' to me?)

"bethanne has thrown down a challenge for cat lovers - well, and i think those who use cats as emergency blips... to take a cat photo today... so we'll get to take a pic of you...

meow... (translation - do i care?)

"it's been awhile... and you do take the cutest pics ever... so this'll be fun, right?"

yawn... begins licking her paws - totally ignoring me like i don't exist...

i grab my camera and to my delight grace doesn't run... which is her usual mo when she sees the thing. but every picture ends up with her in side profile or with her face in utter disdain of the whole process... i think internally she was just saying "really? do we have to do this? isn't it lunch time or something?"

gracie is most certainly a princess cat diva... but she's my princess and i wouldn't have it any other way. it sure made for a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.