Robbie's Roots

By robertfelton

Orange-tip

Went for my usual Sunday Stroll around the environs of Priory Country Park this morning and picked up this little beauty (literally). I was mooching about in some reeds getting some captures of (what else) a Grey Heron. When I returned to my car to go home for breakfast and after driving off I noticed that this Orange Tip had attached itself to my shirt. It had obviously got pretty damp in the rain and I popped it onto the dashboard to release when I got home.

Well I had to blip it before release didn't I?

This blip was nearly eclipsed by a scene I saw but couldn't capture due to the lack of a camera! A fledgling Robin fresh out of the nest decided that my Fuji made an ideal perch after I had put it down whilst watering some plants!!

More Images Here

Much more detail large

Very late now so I'll get round to commenting tomorrow!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.