tempus fugit

By ceridwen

Cat in a hat

You couldn't really call Fred a pretty cat and he's rarely as quiescent as this. We'd had a photoshoot earlier in the greenhouse in order to provide some measure of containment but when I found him having a snooze on the arm of the sofa I popped my cap over him. Usually when I try to snap him he lunges for the cord that dangles from the camera and all I get is a blur. He has some Siamese ancestry hence his large ears, aquiline nose, loud voice and over-attachment to his human.

It's been great fun watching the Blipcats stream in today in response to BethanneElion's challenge but to be honest my mind's been on my dog since this afternoon: he was attacked without provocation by another dog six times his size and badly bitten. I had to take him to the on-call vet and he's not at all happy with two big holes in his back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.