Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Donuts for Mother's Day

We were invited to go to Tatum's soccer game and then out for donuts - a treat for Mother's day, along with some great sunflowers. Couldn't pass that up! Then Tatum wanted to "do something" so she and I saw an art exhibit (the Degenerate Art Ensemble) which T thought was "too weird." We worked in the back garden awhile, T designed a tree/playhouse. Then H's brother from Durango came over - he was here on business, and E and his family also came over with more beautiful flowers so we ended up all going out for pizza in the neighborhood.
Lots of photo opportunities but think I'll stick with the donuts and #1 son's family. A lovely day with lots of family time. My d-i-l A (E's wife) told me I must have done a great job because she got treated very well today! How's that?
I don't have a cat anymore so couldn't do the cat challenge for today. :-) Another day I'd borrow Tatum's cat.
Happy Mother's Day to all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.