It Started Down Under

By dirk

Mother's Day

Today was mother's day. But because my mother had left for her work at 5.30am I just slept in and worked on my project and cleaned my room a bit until I could go to my girlfriend's mother.

There we sat in the sun, played Mario Bros on the Wii and had a nice lunch. After lunch her parents went to their mothers and we played some more games on the Wii.

Then I went home for dinner and to see my own mother. But she wasn't home, she was at her mother, so I cycled there and had a nice chat at my grandma's place. This evening we played games on the Wii, we played board games and just had a good time with family.

During dinner the tree in our garden was buzzing with activity (literally). Hundreds of bees were collecting nectar from the tree blossom. They almost shouted for me to take a picture of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.