Looking Up

By LordPlumpton

Up From The Country

I met a couple of old colleagues for lunch today, which in itself was delightful.
But even more delightful was to be in London as a visitor, not a commuter or worker.
It meant I had time to explore and indeed marvel at a part of London i hadn't visited in decades, just south of Tower Bridge - which looked more magnificent than I ever remember.
I don't recall ever seeing it from this angle before, and I love the fact you can see that great modern building, The Gherkin, through it.
And bugger me if the bridge didn't suddenly start being raised, something I've NEVER seen before.
So forgive the cheesy tourist nature of the shot, but it is a quite magnificent scene that reminded me just what a fantastic city London is.
As long as you don't have to work in it.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.