PeregrineF1

By PeregrineF1

Up

This is my entry for the "2011 Challenge UP".

This is one that I nearly missed. I had gone into Reffley Wood to search for roding woodcock. I didn't intend to photograph the woodcock itself, but took my camera with me in case something caught my eye as I went.

I arrived in plenty of time, but didn't see anything worth shooting. I found a good spot that should give a good view any birds roding overhead and sat down to wait. Shortly after I had settled down, a local dog walker came through and, upon seeing my camera, started to talk about some good places to go for wildife. He had some interesting information and I managed to gleam some useful information for some snake photography I want to do.

He left after a while and I continued to wait, but the woodcocks were a no show tonight, so I bent down to reach for my tripod and camera. I happened to glance up for one last chance of woodcock as I did so, and spotted this shot.

Hope it works!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.