MyLifeinPics

By annahavana

Bruvvers

After 11 weeks, it is official...Luke is now really 'into' his 'bruuur' or 'bruvver' Sam. He ignored him for the first 6 weeks but now he really seems to enjoy Sam being around (thank God, cos he's here to stay!). Sam was having a wee sleep in the spare room today while Luke watched CBeebies on the iMac. When Sam woke up Luke bounded onto the bed to give him big brother hugs in his usual enthusiastic way!

It fills my heart with joy to see them together. If I'm totally honest I had kind of hoped that we'd have a little girl this time. I am an only child brought up for most of my life by just my mum, so I know how wonderful it is to have an amazing mum. HOWEVER, the minute Sam arrived and you start to acknowledge the baby that has been growing inside you as a real live person then those wishes go out the window.

Two boys together will definitely have its moments, it has already, but I so hope that our boys will be great friends as they grow older, providing more blips like this one in the future. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.