Thanks Tookie!!!

I am taking some time off from the office this week, but I had to fix the message on my phone for voicemail. When I arrived at the office, this wonderful piece of art and card were handed to me by the postal agent. Of course, it was in a shipping box, and if I hadn't been there, it would have been sent back to the station for pickup. Imagine my surprise when I opened it.

The larger of the two is a very beautiful canvas print of Mount Rainier in Washington State. The card is yet another photograph of Mount Rainier with a lake in the foreground that I used to visit as a youngster. The mountain is dear to me as it was the first I ever climbed around on as a young teenager (Boy Scouts). A truly wonderful gift.

HERE is Tookie's original post on her journal, which I favored.

The beautiful model posing with the gifts is my lovely wife and life partner, Julie standing in front of our house.

Thank you so much Tookie!

This IS an amazing site and friends here are so genuine. Now, I am preparing something in return. Coming back at you tookie.

Thanks to all that visit my daily journal and thanks to Joe and the crew for a brilliant site.

Ralph

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.