Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Railings

A bit of a detour before the weekly music session. I did a quick job for my ex boss some time ago and didn't invoice him for it (it was only about forty minutes' work). I bumped into him at the concert hall a while ago, he mentioned about the invoice, I told him not to worry about it, and he asked me what wine I liked. I thought he was offering me a glass after the concert, but it turns out he wanted to get me a case of wine as a gesture of thanks.

Who am I to argue with an idea like that? It's taken a while, including a phone call from his secretary enquiring about wine favourites and a wine shop where an order could be placed for me to collect. That was all sorted out yesterday, and I went to Clontarf this morning to pick up my case of wine. Thanks, ex-boss.

I wasn't so tight for time that I couldn't stop for an emergency blip or two, just in case the opportunity didn't arise again later in the day. Just as well. This and a few others were all that ended up in the camera today. The Clontarf seafront certainly is one of my favourite blip haunts (even more so since I've taken up walking post-surgery). I'd be a bit lost without the various photo ops around and about this neck of the woods.

The music session was good, our host plied us with a few glasses of wine afterwards, we had a grand old chat, and things broke up around 5.30. I came straight home and spent yet another lazy evening at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.