PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Wheelbarrow Doctor Required

I wandered in to the surreal kingdom of the allotments today. What a magical place of nature, nuture, calm, order, quiet industry, functional accoutrements and paraphanalia!

It appeared to me that there was a clear divide between those allotmenteers (?) who strived to beat nature in to submission with vigorous digging, pruning, straight lines, right angles, netting to ward of birds and beasties and clearly delineated lines of marked and identified plants. The second sort adopted a softer approach. Here planning was less evident, more haphazard. Spontainity and creativity led to the creation of beds of colour, shape and textures. Forks were left in the soil and CD's and bottles fought against beasties. I wonder what sort I would be.

I came across the notice board which was filled with discussion and complaint concerning the allotment wheel barrows. So obviously I had to go and find them.

When I was younger we had a neighbour who was so proud of his wheelbarrow. It had to be engineered just so, stong and rigid. He cleaned, seviced it and oiled it on a regular basis. I am sure he judged your level of masculinity by your wheelbarrow. He would have had a fit at these specimens.

In other exciting news... Dozy Girl came home with Herman last week.

Herman is a friendship cake and came with instructions which Dozy and Jacca have diligently followed, leaving Tracey and I to wash up and tidy the kitchen afterwards! As we approach the day when we have to split, seperate and distribute Herman to another 4 friends, it has occured to me that Herman is a virus!

He is a fat virus, designed to spread and raise obesity levels among the unsuspecting. We are struggling to find 4 friends who have not already been infected by the Herman virus, so pernicious has been his spread.

Beware!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.