Five things

By fivethings

Every second counts

1. A beautiful accident of scheduling meant that my first meeting of the day was at 11.30 which was a gentle start to the week and exactly what I needed.

2. Day two of my new strawberry shoes and they held up well in the face of freezing rain. They were made for sunnier pavements.

3. The race results are online and I discover I was a second faster than I thought with a very symmetrical 55.44. They are also published in the Evening Times and I'd forgotten how exciting it is to search for your name - and everyone you know - amongst the pages of results. My mum lets me rabbit on about how pleased I am and the ins and outs of race day all the way home. She is very kind and should have shut me up a lot sooner.

4. This guy is sprayed on the underpass near work. I pass him everyday and always say to myself 'you should take his picture' so today I did.

5. I've had a day full of great messages - both sending and receiving and I decide to head to bed on a high at half past ten.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.