A chef's day...

By chef

Prep and playing

I couldnt choose today so here are 2 pictures.

The top one is to show my prep. The top left tub is a basis for Puy lentils and chorizo which I will make tomorrow to go with a duck dish. The potatoes are to make saffron potatoes to go with a red mullet dish if I can get hold of red mullet tonight. The tomatoes are for a tomato fondue for the same mullet dish. The bread crumbs are for a black pudding crumble topping which I am planning to use with a pork dish but not 100% sure how yet.

The biscuit below I made for my daughter just because I wanted to see if it was possible and what it looked like. It came out very well apart from that I bent it and now you can't see her whole name in the picture. I also made some with the name of our hotel but left them flat. My daughter will be home soon and I can't wait to give her the biscuit as she is always very grateful for these things!

So, a fair few menu changes in the planning, mainly for my a la carte and a couple for the bar menu too. This keeps me nicely busy! Oh and did I mention that I am going to be on holiday in Spain in 2 weeks time?? :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.