It Started Down Under

By dirk

Keukenhof

Today my girl and I got on the bus, then on the train to The Hague and then on the next bus (which we just missed, so we had to wait half an hour). That last bus took us to the Keukenhof. The Keukenhof is located in Lisse; a place in the Netherlands where the rich flower culture of the Netherlands is expressed in exhibitions.

It was my first time in the big park. Full of tourists, and much more flowers. We walked through inspiration gardens, Japanese gardens, exhibitions with prize winning show-flowers and through other cultural exhibitions telling about the history of the Keukenhof.

On our way home we were the last couple allowed in the bus to Schiphol. The bus driver had been talking all the way through to me and after a long day with my girl it was good to be able to relax in the train.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.