amro

By amro

RIP Molly Murray


I was very sad to hear of Molly Murray's (Amalarian) death via twitter today.

I hadn't know her long but she's become a good friend.

We got to know each other on Twitter and quickly became friends, swapped emails and various parcels from me in England and from her in Italy. I liked her kindness and her sense of humour and her wonderful ability with images and words.

On 1st January 2010 siansburys told me about a photo-a-day called Blipfoto, so I signed up and dragged some fellow Tweeters over here. Molly was one of them and perhaps the most dedicated of them all.

This is a photograph of a jar of my own marmalade - the last thing I sent her. I was due to send her some things from Boots, but that will not be now.



RIP Molly Murray, Amalarian, @Amalari - you'll be missed by many.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.