Deeside Diaries

By LadyP

Fish Tank?

One of the more unusual hotel lobby features here are two long & shallow water features - they have pebbles at the bottom, the water is crystal clear and they are populated by loads of the healthiest looking goldfish I have seen.

I felt a bit guilty just before I took this. Goldfish are renowned for having short memories. Having kept them myself I know they have a very long memory when it comes to just one thing - the time & place they get fed.

I stood and had a look at them briefly and some of them gathered at my location, then I went out for a little walk. When I came back - they were all hanging about the same spot, doing that thing they do when they think food is forthcoming imminently - mouthing at the surface of the water hoping to hoover the grub in before the others can.

Sorry, dudes - I have no fish food on me today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.