Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Finally back at work!

I stopped to talk to this Flagwoman holding a STOP sign and smiling. "You look so happy," I observed, grinning back at her.

"Sure I'm happy," she laughed. "It finally quit raining and I can earn some money again. I've been out of work all winter. We can't do road work in the pouring rain. It's been a long hard winter, and now I'm back at work and I can't quit smiling."

I've been thinking about how important it is to MOVE. How I spend about 22 of the 24 hours every day SITTING or sleeping. Sedentary, almost totally sedentary. Mostly at the computer, but also reading, writing, watching movies, listening to music, meeting friends (and sitting down). This Flagwoman has the right idea.



Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.