H2 is playing at blipping

By H2

A thing about boats

Boats make me smile.

Especially little ones that remind me of the ones we had when I was a child and everything was great. The ones that bring back memories of carefree summers and ridiculous incidents. The ones that send me back to early teenage years, racing around the Exe estuary, the water splashing through my hair as I leaned over the side to counterbalance the sails as we sailed so close to the wind that capsize was almost inevitable. Almost inevitable, not quite. Sometimes we stayed upright.

I wasn't sailing today - in fact I haven't been sailing for about 250 years. To be fair, I'm not sure whether this particular boat would take a crew terribly far without them becoming rather soggy.

But it still made me smile as I walked past it on the way to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.