The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Bench with a view

Getting to work late, means I have a hike from the last car parking spaces.

This is the high point of the grounds and the beautiful stone bench sits outside the new Hospice. The view over the roof of the hospital was a bit misty. Infact the moonsoon that hit after a few minutes, completely washed this view away. luckily I was tucked up in my cosey workplace by then and only noticed due to the deafening roar of the rain hitting the drum like roof. It's a bit difficult when you have to shout to be heard, but nothing new there then.

The hike back up to the top level car park, did nothing for the good humour of my aching back.

I will be earlier tomorrow.

I received a call tonight asking me if I would work more extra hours this weekend. This would be the third time I'd been asked to work an extra shift today and I had to finally give in. Bang goes the weekend.

Never mind just think of all the money............... aye right.


I was very saddened by the news from blip about the loss of a wonderful blipper Molly.
Her Tuscany journal was a wonderful slice of life, rich with colour and humour. She leaves a hole in our blip memory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.