Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

Imagination unfolded.......

A bit of a pretentious statement? Not really, in this case.

This is the Screen Machine, a big artic lorry with cinema attached which goes all over the Highlands every month or so. This is our way of seeing the latest releases. The lorry comes into the school car pack, and literally unfolds itself. It's quite something to watch. Inside, there are nice comfy seats, but no refreshments; you bring your own. I have been known to bring a cocktail or two with me.

This evening, the film was "The Kite Runner", but I had a Parents' Evening, followed by a date with my bed! (alone, I hasten to add) However, I thought the cinema looked appealing with all the lights, and friends from the book club saw me blipping, and posed.

I plan on going to Friday's offering - "No Country for Old Men". I have mixed feelings about going to this film. On the one hand, it has won a tremendous amount of accolades; on the other, it is supposed to be incredibly violent.

My friend, Alison, assures me that she will spend half the film with her eyes shut.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.