Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Raspberry...

I love raspberries - I eat them pretty much daily...and what's not to love about these delicious - melt in your mouth berries?! They are super healthy...full of vitamins C, B, omega 3's, fiber, potassium...great antioxidant as well. The simple little berry has 50% more antioxidants than strawberries, three times that of a kiwi, and ten times that of a tomato. They have been proven to have cancer protective properties as well.

I typically have them for breakfast...cook up some multi-grain oatmeal, add a handful of sliced raw almonds, the raspberries, blueberries, top it with Greek yogurt, and drizzle a little honey on top. OK, I can also go non-healthy and mix them with chocolate ;)

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I heard one of my favorite songs on the radio yesterday - 30 Seconds To Mars - From Yesterday. I also really like The Kill. They are great live!! Would really love to see them again...their energy on stage is so awesome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.