Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

an odd day

today has been an odd day. I can't say it's been a bad day, but it hasn't been a good day either. The sort of day that didn't really get started, hasn't yet finished, and has just been a bit of a pain in between.

Miss Pink has had a grumpy day, Master Pink has had a happy but tired day. I've done some gardening, done some paperwork that I'd been ignoring, played handy Manny, baked chocolate buns, done school runs, done some more admin but on the computer this time, and oh I don't know, it's just been an odd day. The mayonnaise fell on the floor but didn't bounce. I still don't have my phone back, which is annoying. On the plus side I have a camping trip planned, and I've seen the first spikes of green coming through in the veg patch I planted a week ago. And Miss Pink does like to water the garden. With her red watering can.

Tomorrow I have a list. It will be ticked off.







ps. the Allium is for Molly. Sorry it's not such a beauty as yours, but I loved the colours. We'll miss you Molly, RIP. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.