Life Is Sometimes Short

On Monday I attended the funeral of a 90-year old woman who never married or had children and lived in the same family home her entire life. She shared it with her twin sister until her sister passed away.

She sat in the same pew at church every Sunday morning (the last row on the right side). She lived a full life and was a staple of her community.

After the service, I drove through a cemetery contemplating what a life means, particularly to those left behind.

Today (Tuesday) I found out on Twitter via Blipfoto that our dear friend Amalarian/Molly suddenly passed away. I am shocked and stunned, and at a loss as to how one mourns the death of an internet friend.

Her intelligence, wit, humor, and warmth are all things we came to expect from her and she will be sorely missed.

Molly introduced me to Blip and it is fitting that her passing brings me back after (what was to be a much longer) a very short break.

Cheers to all of you my blipfriends and hugs to you as well. xx

(Backblip)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.