Exact Change Only

By ExactChangeOnly

On guard

Snapped another picture of the dove in our window-box today. I took this one after hearing a flurry of wings and noticing that the mama dove had flown off, probably to chase away one of the neighborhood's marauding crows.

Anyway, I took the opportunity to look at the nest, and was surprised to see two young squabs -- I didn't think they'd be hatched yet. Mama dove came back pretty quick and gave me the eye, as pictured. She's been more wary since; there's no way she can know I mean no harm to her or her nestlings. (Though I have chased off one particularly persistent crow on a couple of occasions.)

I've started a BlipFolio category for the birds. Also, here's another discarded candidate for today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.