Bends I like

When light is good you are looking at colour. You are looking for translucence and the magic it spreads. You are looking at nature. Beneath the cirrus swept blues, the number of shades of green are overwhelming. At the knee level is every other colour because it is Spring. The air is buzzing with pollen.

Today was one evening when you could choose a portion of the sky to just stare at. The sun's rays would penetrate your skin and something in you would fill up. I have met a lot of diverse people on this trip and there are some I have connected with quite uncannily. But in this part of the world, there aren't a lot of people who would see value in just staring up at the sky.

I am no bird shooter and a photo of a rare bird on a faraway tree with sharp focus on its eyes means little to me unless there are additional points of interest. But as light faded a little and everything turned bluer, a red-breasted robin came and sat upon the fence. Unlike its companions, it wasn't in a hurry. Within those few seconds, I carefully drew my frame and when I was quite excited I clicked the shutter only to find a silent response. The battery had conked off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.