Respect for regularities and random processes

This photo has much more meaning for me than only a panning shot of a cyclist.
Actually this represents my respect for time series and much more. I have kept statistics since 1989 in this place once a year about how many percents of people use helmets when biking. 1989 it was 2 %, this year it was 73 of 100 bikers used helmet, last year it was 76 %.
And why I have kept the statistics? Yes, that is my way to make fun:) I see the random processes with some structure in them so intriguing that when I once start to count something, I dare not to stop it:)

The same way blipping every day is some kind of time series and it is the same with that. I dare not to stop it very easily when I have once started it:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.