LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Meat

Through a rather foolish mistake I came home today to find that I had left all the meat out of the freezer last night and it had all defrosted. I have been attempting to run the freezer down so I can defrost it but this was ridiculous! The content of the bag were:


1. 1 Sirloin Joint
2. 1 Venison Fillet
3. 2 Whole Racks of Ribs
4. 1 Whole Free-Range Chicken
5. 2 bags of Chicken Thighs
6. 1kg of Beef Flank Steak
7. 1 pkt Lamb Mince
8. 2 Lamb Leg Steaks
9. 1 Gammon Joint
10. 1 Pork Belly Joint
11. Black Pudding
12. Sausagemeat
13. Bacon

Taking a deep breath and opening a bottle of wine I set about a bit of a mamoth cookery session. The lamb and the black pudding ended up in the bin as I was running out of time but everything else got cooked, the majority of it was then re-frozen as even we couldn't manage all this in a couple of days but there will be little need for cooking for a while. Also cooked but not pictured was a massive bowl of Lupe Pinto Famous Chile Con Carne and the venison fillet.

Prior to that I had a pleasant day at work but found myself in TK-Maxx's bed linen section after work in a quest to buy a new duvet cover and pillow cases. It was a very bewildering experience as I had no idea what I should buy other than not white and preferably something which won't show up muddy cat paw prints. There were unfortunately no muddy cat paw print designs so I had to go with brown in the end, though I'm not sure what all the various material specifications meant, especially having no idea what 'cotteen' is, or why someone had counted all the threads on the cotton.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.