Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Anniversary??

"Most modern calendars mar the sweet simplicity of our lives by reminding us that each day that passes is the anniversary of some perfectly uninteresting event."

- Oscar Wilde

Now I know this is only my 303rd blip, but before Nickynocky introduced me to blipfoto, I posted 62 consecutive daily photos to Flickr. By my reckoning that makes today one full year of, well, blipping (though I'll celebrate again when I reach 365 on here :-p )

So why an origami crane? The very first of my daily pictures was an odd one taken using the Lego photo app on my iPhone, of ... an origami crane. This very origami crane, as it happens. I've kept it in a drawer in my office at work waiting to photograph it for day 365. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.