M..m..Mandy

By Mememe

Road Sign

It was a relatively early start for me today, I had to be in Marlborough for 09.30 to set up a stand for Mind at the Health Fair that was on there today, my colleague was already there so we were ready to go quite quickly.

It turned out to be a long, long day and neither J or I sat down for 5 hours. We did have one seat behind our table BUT if we sat down we could not see or be seen as we had a display board on the table and there was nowhere to put a seat the other side of the table, . . . Oh well . . .

I had seen this road sign on the way to Marlborough but passed it as I needed to keep on my way and decided to stop on my way home.

This hill, 'Labour in Vain' goes on for ever and ever and ever, so is perfectly named.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.