jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Days like these...

Such sadness yesterday to hear about Molly :( She will be missed, her and her little slice of life on a Tuscan hillside. Flowers for Molly. My heart goes out to Himself x



Today here? Blustery, sunny, cloudy. The weather can't make up its mind but at least the rain is holding off. Apologies to those who commented on the picture of a peacefully sleeping Ben - that was Friday's blip but uploading via the iPhone app always gets me in a muddle because I forget to put the right date in. So I will backblip it properly when I get a moment.

We have successfully collected Steve's driving glasses today, and Ben's summer shoes. They (all his shoes) were going to feature in the blip but they will have to wait until another day, the montage was getting far too busy. Ben wanted to go to the beach after that so we had a quick run around (well, Ben and Gran did) but it was too windy really for a tired little boy. Back home in time for the plumber to come and start replacing a pipe, although he'll have to finish off tomorrow now as he doesn't want to turn all the water off to connect it in case there's a problem. Better to start early and then you've got time to fix problems if they arise. That'll teach me to go into town for lunch when the plumber's coming later.... ah well! At least Ben is asleep in his bed for a nap. He was shattered when we got in, and was asleep very quickly once in bed. Hopefully this means I'll be able to go out tonight. It's our week of prayer this week and I want to get to at least one of the gatherings, I'm aiming for tonight and hopefully Steve'll get out tomorrow night.

I've been ok so far today. Yesterday at the clinic the consultant told me to try and have my insulin 20 minutes before eating, and then to graze after that. So I tried it this morning and my post-meal sugar level was the best it's been in almost a year. I'm going easy though. I don't want to reduce my levels so quickly that I'm caught off-guard by hypos, but I think I might finally be getting there.

It's time for more food now and more insulin I imagine, I'm hungry...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.