ExBeeb

By Exbeeb

Spot the Reed Warbler

There is one in there somewhere, I can guarantee it. I'm not just saying that because it's a pile of reeds and that there's bound to be one there. There really is one. Can you see it yet?

OK, well look dead centre, then right about 10% and there it is.

It looks a little worried, and I don't blame it. Just before I took this I heard and then saw a Cuckoo land in a tree near the reeds. Cuckoos parasitise Reed Warblers if you didn't know, and although I've never witnessed it first hand, the sight of this little warbler feeding a huge Cuckoo chick as if it were it's own is a sight to behold.

Edit: OK nobody can see it, I've zoomed in a bit and highlighted the bird. Let's hope that makes it a little easier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.