Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Fetch!

I just had time for a quick snatch of work before suddenly it was time to walk to Killester and catch the DART to Salthill/Monkstown to meet Carl for lunch in the Purty Kitchen.

It took me less time to get to the DART than I expected, so I was a train early and had time to cross the railway line to the West Pier at Dún Laoghaire (though not enough time to walk down it). This shot taken from the top of the pedestrian bridge over the tracks proved to be the best of the day, even allowing for a good few taken along the pier after we'd eaten.

This was the last day to use a CityDeal voucher we'd got three months ago. This was for a two-course meal for two including a glass of wine or a pint of beer, cost 24 euro and was advertised as being worth 60 (based on the most expensive menu items). Getting the Purty to honour the voucher hadn't been easy. Our Bray pals had got one also, and we'd tried way back to cash them in together. That time no tables were available because of a rugby international and first-communion parties. We also tried for this weekend, but we were told that both Saturday and Sunday evenings were fully booked because of a rush to cash in the Vouchers. When I got home on Sunday evening I tried again for Monday or Tuesday evening, only to get a similar story. So lunch today was the best we could do. It was okay.

More work when I got home, then the first semi-final of the Eurovision Song Contest (I got eight of the ten go-throughers right).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.