Life thru a blippin' lens

By James

No Clubbing Tonight

This weekend was supposed to be a fairly quiet one...

After stating my case of not going clubbing this weekend to G and the rest of the rocketeers, I can successfully say that I did not go out to Mood or any other club, bar or pub this weekend.

Today was spent driving. I met up with my pal Ross who me and Simone know from the pub quiz and we went through to Livingston to go shopping. Neither of us got anything, so we went a wee drive. I don't know exactly where we went, Ross was doing the navigating, but we were out most of the day.

I had planned to meet up with Ross later on, so once I had my tea and got a few things sorted I headed down to Simone's for a wee while for a bit of a catch up. She's got a new job in Sainsbury's, which will put an end of our Tuesday quiz sessions at the pub as she starts on Tuesday after uni.

I then got conned into giving her a lift through to her Mum's in Livingston so that she could go out with her cousin Vicky. The snow was quite heavy on the way through. I stayed for a wee while before leaving to meet up with Ross again.

We just stayed in and had a few drinks at his. It was good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.