witchpics

By witchcreations

Bass Rock

Here's a view of Bass Rock, North Berwick, to give you all a closer look... A couple of people said it looked like an iceberg in this picture from afar. This is better if you view it large, but I'm not sure if I can adda link that will make that possible... still confused by this full membership stuff...

The white colouring comes from the combination of gazillions of nesting gulls and all their poo... it does always look amazing in the sunlight... and I like the look of the lighthouse on there. although it's apparently really difficult to land on the island as the currents are tricky... Neil Oliver tried it on the Coast programme and I don't think he managed it... which is great cos he get's up my nose a bit...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.