Circle of the Seasons

By GCleare

At First Blush

This is the other quince, which starts out white and then gradually develops a rosy peach tint on some of the flowers as they ripen.

The fruits from the red quince are yellow, and the fruits from this one are pale green, like little green apples. They taste about the same, and smell marvelous.

It's quiet here today. I have the week off from babysitting, trying to rest and recuperate. The good news is, my new meds are working and I have not had another bout of heart trouble since last Friday!

Thanks to all the friends who have called and written to wish me well: Penny, Sharon, Mary, Bethanne, Kate, Lynn, my boys, and I'm sure I am forgetting someone. And Bruce has been totally wonderful and supportive. And to Rainie, Jerispics and NannaK a big *SMOOCH*! You girls have really cheered me up and given me hope.

I feel blessed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.