Views of my world

By rosamund

It's raining, it's pouring

Wednesday evening is always a bit hectic as I have a staff meeting at work so I get home late, then have to rush dinner to get out to zumba on time. I hadn't been for a couple of weeks but I realised it would still be light when I was coming home after zumba so decided to wait til then to blip. When we came out though it was absolutely pouring but as I drove home I left the rain behind and decided to stop down on the front to capture the sky as it was clearing in the west. When I got out the car I couldn't believe it as I faced north and the sky was almost aglow at the edge of the rain. The view in the other direction was completely different with clouds parting and sun setting but I loved the drama of this unusual sky. It was a lovely, quiet, cool moment - just what I needed after the zumba exertions!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.