Gifts of Grace

By grace

More Molly

I've been teaching kindness ALL day - I LOVE my job! Always in the background this sense of loss and wondering why is Amalarian's death and everyone's response to it all so TOUCHING?

I've been incredibly busy for a while now and, at best, desultory in participating on Blip, wondering if I should just let it go. No time, no time.

I had to take a break this evening, go put my feet in the soil, in the rain, ponder some more out by the sea. Then it came to me Molly was, is, the epitome of kindness. A beacon of kindness, even beyond the grave.

I bought these beautiful, scented stocks and remembered these lines:
The kindness we show, and the love we give keep changing the world long after we leave it behind. This community's response is evidence of that, if evidence were needed. I don't think I'm going anywhere, where else would you find such concentrated kindness?

An ex-blipper friend sent me this link giving some details of Molly's last hours. I found it comforting.

Edit 12th May (don't know that I"ll get to post today):
Plans afoot on Twitter for Amalari Wake: 3 hours June 4th 7pmBologna/6pmLondon/9amSF/noonNY via @VecchiaCasa #amalari
I think I'm in - anyone else?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.