Tourist

By tourist

Good Day

This has perhaps been the funniest yet best days i've had in a short while.

It started off with a "thank you" from big American auction site eBay and has more or less finished off with me owning perhaps the fastest computer in the neighborhood thanks to a successful operation a short while ago.

I guess perhaps the reason i have been slacking from Blipfoto recently has been due to the incredible stress i've gained just doing the simplest of tasks on my new laptop and as a result i've tried to cut everything down to a bear minimum which meant cuttout out the uploads of photos to blipfoto.

Earlier this evening i nipped to PC World and grabbed a couple of 2GB RAM (Random Access Memory) disks which was going to insert into my computer to replace my 1GB RAM which i have had since the computer was purchased brand new back in October. This means that my computer is now 4 times as fast as it was before.

Apparently some new computers who come with 1GB RAM to start off with as well as the latest Windows Vista software can often struggle when more than one computer program is open, so if i had Photoshop open and iTunes then the computer might to struggle. I was recommended to boost my computer to at least 2GB RAM in order for the computer to cope, however the thought "if 2GB is good, what will 4GB be like?" and needless to say the rest is now history.

If we go back to the very beginning of the day and more or less the purpose of the blip today, you'll see my lovely letter eBay sent me more or less just to "say thanks" while also offering me £10 credit in which i can use over the next month on the site.

So, if you had £10 to play about with or at least contribute to anything on eBay, what would you buy? What do you all recommend i purchase on eBay that doesn't necessarily have to be under £10, it could be hundreds etc etc?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.