dark obsidian

By darkobsidian

Beauty

The last few days have been a little strange, I've had my camera with me when I've been out and about and I've taken some shots but they've not really been for blipping - some have been pretty rubbish and others have been more personal memories not really for sharing. Perhaps someday I'll eventually come back and backblip but for the moment it's another gap I guess.....

Today I went out in search of some beauty - some inspiration - and I thought I would probably end up finding another tree for my collection but instead I found this office block in the city centre. I guess on the surface it's not particularly attractive but I think that in its own way it does have great beauty. It's also a great reminder that just as creativity comes chaos and the phoenix rises from the flames so too can magnificence be crafted from hollow shells of apparent ruins if we only dare and have the vision.



'It's only after we've lost everything that we're free to do anything.'


Chuck Palahniuk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.