Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Under Pressure

It's another song I'm sure you'll all know - video is here

It's the first leg of the play-off finals - we couldn't get down to Penzance on a weeknight (thanks for nothing Sky) so we went to Sixways to watch the game on the big screens.

We only just scraped through the semi-final so my nerves were in shreds before we even started. Under Pressure is the perfect song for this stage of the season - Worcester Warriors have all the pressure, the Pirates have none as they can't go up to the Premiership anyway.

I tried to post this from my phone before the game but the app didn't work - so I'm posting it now we're home again, feeling much more relaxed as the score was 12 - 21 to us. Our home leg (it's a two leg final) is next Wednesday and we'll be there for what is rumoured to be a sell out game for the first time this season.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.