For Molly

Like many on the blip today, I am dedicating this entry to my blip friend Molly, whose sudden passing has left an obvious mark on the blip community.

We interact every day, yet we've never met. We recognize from thumbnails, the styles of photographers who are only known here at blipfoto.com. We admire pictures from places we very well may never see. And, so many of us stopped by the small Tuscan blip spot hosted by Amalarian. Her photos and write ups were beautiful, thoughtful and entertaining. When I saw the twitter announcement of her passing I got chills. While death is always unsettling, this is probably a first for me; to mourn the passing of, in reality, a stranger. We would not recognize or know each other if we met unexpectedly. Yet, we exchanged conversation and good humor here on blip as neighbors. It's a unique thing that blip, for the most part, transcends politics and other divisive issues of the day. Trolls are few here. Molly was a good example of the kind hearted spirit that exists in this special cyber community. I will miss her photos and comments. But, I will do my best to keep that good natured spirit alive and well here at blipfoto.

Cheers friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.