Aunt Lelia

My Aunt is about to turn 100 years old on May 19th. I love to visit her and I wish I could be there on her big birthday but I will have to settle for this trip a few weeks early. She is the only person in my family to have reached the age of 100. She has lived in this home (this is the back porch) since 1955 or 56. She was married to my Uncle for over 65 years until he died and now she takes flowers from their yard to his grave. She was 28 years old when my mother was born on her birthday that they now share. She talks all the time and has a fantastic accent. She still likes to fix her hair and put on lipstick if she knows people are coming over. She follows politics and Redskins football. She never wants me to photograph her but she seemed slightly more at ease since I took this image on my phone instead of with my camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.