SomeGuyInNJ

By SomeGuyInNJ

A Whale of a Time

--200--

Since joining blip I have had a whale of a time. I joined blip to improve my photography by trying to post the best image I could everyday for others to see and to get inspiration from a site that contains some really killer photographs, photographers and people.

While not all my entries have made a big splash I fink I have managed to improve my skills and that any perceived improvements are not just a fluke.

Apologies for all the whale puns... if you noticed them... and didnt just think all the italics were just me talking out of my blowhole...

I had originally written more and made a list of links for the the last few days that I have been away with my family and of a few blips that I thought were my best but an accidental keypress on this ****** netbook that resulted in a closed browser window has lost them all. As it is getting late and I have to get up early for a hideously nightmarish and thankfully only amazingly fun and wish it could happen everyday day at Disney tomorrow I havent got time to fight the netbook to recreate them all... So if you are interested the a few more shots from sunny Florida just pretend I posted the list of links and use the back button instead :-)

I havent had much time for blip viewing and commenting for the last couple of months... hopefully when I get back home there will be time to catch up with some of the great journals out there.

Thanks for the inspiration fellow blippers... I may even make it to 365 yet...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.