Random Observations

By kruhn

Fortius

This is me at the gym. Would you believe that a year and a half ago, I tipped the scale at 495 lbs./225 kg.? I'm right now 285 lbs, 129 kg. Oh, did I mention I'm 203 cm tall?

I've become a bit of a health nut and I.religiously go.to.the gym.at work.every day. The nice thing is that it has three personal trainers included in.the fee. The only thing I need to do is ask for an appointment.

One of them, D, adopted me as his protege and he comes.with new and creative ways to."torture" me. Today, he conducted an endurance test. For 10 minutes, I had to do as many sets of 10 squats at 190 lbs/ 85 kg,. 10 deadlifts at 110 lb/ 50 kg, 10 forward seated rows at 144 lbs/ 65 kg, and 10 sets of backward seated rows at the same weight. After the 10 minutes, he measured the total and I lifted the equivalent of 27,480 lbs./12,465 kg. I was 2000 lbs/ 900 kg over the closest competitor. Only one of the trainers, J, who is qualified 2nd in the Southeastern. United States in the Strongman events did better than I, and only by 580 lbs./ 263 kg.

Not too shabby, eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.